Standard Terms and Conditions of Business

  1. Delivery and Payment Terms
    Our delivery and payment terms apply exclusively; we do not recognise any conditions of the customer that are contrary to these terms or that deviate from our conditions of sale, unless we have expressly agreed to their application.
  2. Offer
    All offers are made without obligation unless a different arrangement is expressly agreed. Orders shall only be deemed accepted once they have been confirmed by Ditsch. Delivery of the goods is also deemed confirmation.
  3. Prices
    The prices shall be those taken from the price list applicable on the day of delivery – the right to make changes is retained.
    Unless otherwise agreed, all prices shall be "ex works", plus packaging / pallets and transport costs. For a contract value of less than 500, - €, Ditsch charges a surcharge of 40, - € freight costs per delivery.
  4. Retained right of rescission
    We are entitled to rescind the contract if unavoidable obstacles occur in the acquisition of raw materials or in the case of acts of God (e.g. an insufficient harvest, transport difficulties, public authority regulations, strikes, lock outs, unforeseen interruptions to operations, energy shortages, traffic problems) and these are not only temporary. Compensation claims are excluded in this case.
  5. Transfer of risk
    In the case of delivery by Ditsch or by shipping companies commissioned by Ditsch, the risk shall pass upon hand-over at the place of destination or upon collection by the customer or by vehicles acting on the customer’s account once the goods leave the Ditsch warehouse or the Ditsch loading ramp.
  6. Delivery
    Delivery dates set unilaterally set by Ditsch are non-binding. Ditsch is not in default unless prior warning notice by the customer.
    Deliveries are made "ex works" (EXW Incoterms 2010) of the Ditsch production plant or warehouse.
  7. Acceptance default
    Should the customer be in default of acceptance, Ditsch may, after expiry of an additional period of a maximum of 14 days, withdraw from the contract and claim compensation.
  8. Payment conditions
    Unless otherwise agreed by contract, all deliveries of goods have to be paid in advance. Provided no other agreement was made, invoices are payable without deduction within 5 days of the invoicing date. Set-off or the exercise of retention rights shall only be permissible in the case of legally established or uncontested counterclaims. In the case of payment after the due date, interest will be added at the standard bank rate from the due date. Cheques will be accepted only on account of payment.
    If a contractual agreement deviating from the advance payment has been made and the the financial situation of the buyer deteriorates or in the case of any other risk to the payment claim, Ditsch is entitled, even after prior confirmation of the order, to demand at its own discretion security or advance payment of the amount of the invoice. In addition, Ditsch can, in such cases, declare all unsettled claims payable immediately. Ditsch also considers the deterioration of the financial situation as, apart from announcement of bankruptcy or settlement proceedings, in particular the failure to comply with payment dates for other claims.
  9. Retention of ownership
    Ditsch exercises a retention of ownership in accordance with § 449 of the German Civil Code (BGB) over all delivered goods until settlement of all claims (including all claims relating to the current account balance) which are due to Ditsch from the customer now and in the future. The customer may have disposal over the goods in regular business dealings as long as it is not in default of payment. Pledges or security assignments are not permissible. The claims arising out of the resale with regard to the retained ownership goods (including all claims relating to the current account balance) are assigned by the customer to Ditsch in full now, by way of security.
    The customer is revocably authorised to collect in its own name the claims assigned to Ditsch. The authorisation to collect can be rescinded if the customer does not properly fulfil its payment obligations. In the case that third parties have access to the retained ownership goods the customer shall point out Ditsch’s ownership of the goods and inform Ditsch immediately. In the case of non-contractual conduct by the customer – particularly default of payment - Ditsch is entitled to take back the retained ownership goods or demand compensation. Ditsch shall, upon request, release submitted securities at its discretion provided their value sustainably exceeds Ditsch’s claims by more than 10%.
  10. Warranty
    Visible defects and quantity deviations must be confirmed in writing by the forwarder immediately upon acceptance of the goods. In addition, the customer must make a reasonable check of the goods immediately after receipt and report any defects immediately after their discovery. Until a subsequent inspection is made, the goods are to be stored and handled correctly. In the case of a justified complaint the customer can demand delivery of faulty-free goods. Should subsequent performance fail then the customer is entitled to choose to rescind the contract or demand a price reduction.
  11. Written form/ Invalidity clause
    Deviations from these conditions and other agreements are only valid if they are confirmed in writing by Ditsch. Should individual provisions of these conditions be invalid, this shall not affect the validity of the other conditions.
  12. Place of fulfilment and jurisdiction
    The place of fulfilment and the place of jurisdiction is Mainz. All legal relations between the customer and Ditsch are subject exclusively to the law of the Federal Republic of Germany.
  13. Note pursuant to § 36 German Consumers' Dispute Settlement Act (“Verbraucherstreitschlichtungsgesetz”):
    We will not take part in a dispute settlement procedure before a dispute resolution body (“Schlichtungsstelle nach dem VSBG”) and we are not obliged to do so.

    As a leading manufacturer of pretzel dough products, pizzas, croissants and snacks, we are committed to the freshness of our products.

    Please bear in mind, therefore, that some products in our range may not always be available immediately or may be subject to a minimum order quantity.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

  1. Liefer- und Zahlungsbedingungen
    Unsere Liefer- und Zahlungsbedingungen gelten ausschließlich; entgegenstehende oder von unseren Verkaufsbedingungen abweichende Bedingungen des Kunden erkennen wir nicht an, es sei denn, wir  hätten ausdrücklich ihrer Geltung zugestimmt.
  2. Angebot
    Alle Angebote erfolgen freibleibend, falls nicht ausdrücklich etwas anderes bestimmt ist. Aufträge gelten erst als angenommen, wenn sie von Ditsch bestätigt wurden. Auch die Lieferung der Ware gilt als Bestätigung.
  3. Preise
    Die Preise ergeben sich aus der am Tag der Lieferung gültigen Preisliste - Änderungen vorbehalten.

    Sofern vertraglich keine abweichende Vereinbarung getroffen wurde, gelten vereinbarte Preise „ab Werk“, zuzüglich Verpackung/Paletten und Transportkosten. Bei einem Auftragswert von weniger als 500,- € berechnet Ditsch einen Aufschlag von 40,- € Frachtkosten pro Lieferung.
  4. Rücktrittsvorbehalt
    Wir sind zum Rücktritt berechtigt, wenn unvermeidbare Behinderungen bei der Rohwarenbeschaffung sowie Ereignisse von höherer Gewalt (z.B. eine nicht ausreichende Ernte, Transportschwierigkeiten, behördliche Verfügungen, Streiks, Aussperrungen, unvorhergesehene Betriebsstörungen, Energiemangel, Verkehrsstörungen) eingetreten und diese nicht nur vorübergehend sind. Schadenersatzansprüche sind in diesem Fall ausgeschlossen.
  5. Gefahrenübergang
    Die Gefahr geht über bei Anlieferung durch Ditsch oder durch von Ditsch beauftragte Speditionen mit der Übergabe am Bestimmungsort oder bei Abholung durch den Kunden oder in seinem Auftrag fahrende Fahrzeuge, wenn die Ware den Laderaum bzw. die Laderampe von Ditsch verlassen hat.
  6. Lieferung
    Von Ditsch einseitig angegebene Liefertermine sind unverbindlich. Zur Begründung eines Lieferverzugs bedarf es in diesen Fällen einer Mahnung.

    Lieferungen erfolgen „ab Werk“ (EXW Incoterms 2010) unseres Fertigungsbetriebes.
  7. Annahmeverzug
    Befindet sich der Kunde in Annahmeverzug, kann Ditsch nach Ablauf einer Nachfrist von längstens 14 Tagen vom Vertrag zurücktreten und Schadenersatz verlangen.
  8. Zahlungsbedingungen
    Soweit nichts anderes vertraglich vereinbart wurde, sind Warenlieferungen per Vorauskasse zu zahlen. Rechnungen sind, sofern nichts anderes vereinbart wurde, innerhalb von fünf Tagen nach Rechnungsdatum ohne Abzug zahlbar. Aufrechnungen oder die Ausübung von Zurückbehaltungsrechten sind nur mit rechtskräftig festgestellten oder unbestrittenen Gegenansprüchen zulässig. Bei Zahlung nach Fälligkeit werden ab Fälligkeitstag bankübliche Zinsen berechnet. Die Hereinnahme von Schecks erfolgt nur zahlungshalber.

    Soweit eine von der Vorauszahlung abweichende vertragliche Vereinbarung getroffen wurde, ist Ditsch bei einer Verschlechterung der Vermögenslage des Käufers oder bei einer sonstigen Gefährdung des Zahlungsanspruchs, auch nach vorheriger Bestätigung des Auftrags, berechtigt, nach eigenem Ermessen die Sicherstellung oder Vorauszahlung des Rechnungsbetrages zu verlangen. Außerdem können von Ditsch in solchen Fällen sämtliche offene Forderungen sofort zahlbar gestellt werden. Unter Verschlechterung der Vermögenslage versteht Ditsch außer der Ankündigung eines Insolvenz- oder Vergleichsverfahrens insbesondere auch Zielüberschreitungen bei anderen Forderungen.
  9. Eigentumsvorbehalt
    Eigentumsvorbehalt gemäß § 449 BGB macht Ditsch für alle gelieferten Waren bis zur Erfüllung aller Forderungen (einschließlich sämtlicher Saldoforderungen aus Kontokorrent), die Ditsch gegen den Kunden jetzt oder künftig zustehen, geltend. Der Kunde darf über die Waren im ordnungsgemäßen Geschäftsverkehr verfügen, solange er nicht mit der Zahlung in Verzug ist. Verpfändungen oder Sicherheitsübereignungen sind unzulässig. Die aus dem Weiterverkauf bezüglich der Vorbehaltsware entstehenden Forderungen (einschließlich sämtlicher Saldoforderungen aus Kontokorrent) tritt der Kunde bereits jetzt sicherungshalber in vollem Umfang an Ditsch ab.

    Der Kunde ist widerruflich ermächtigt, die an Ditsch abgetretenen Forderungen in eigenem Namen einzuziehen. Die Einzugsermächtigung kann widerrufen werden, wenn der Kunde seinen Zahlungsverpflichtungen nicht ordnungsgemäß nachkommt. Bei Zugriff Dritter auf die Vorbehaltsware wird der Kunde auf das Eigentum von Ditsch hinweisen und Ditsch unverzüglich benachrichtigen. Bei vertragswidrigem Verhalten des Kunden – insbesondere Zahlungsverzug – ist Ditsch berechtigt, die Vorbehaltsware zurückzuholen bzw. Wertersatz zu verlangen. Ditsch wird auf Verlangen die gegebenen Sicherheiten nach eigener Wahl freigeben, soweit ihr Wert Ditsch Forderungen nachhaltig um mehr als 10% übersteigt.
  10. Gewährleistung
    Sichtbare Mängel und Mengenabweichungen müssen vom Frachtführer sofort bei Warenannahme schriftlich bestätigt werden. Darüber hinaus hat der Kunde die Ware sofort nach Empfang im angemessenen Umfang zu überprüfen und etwaige Mängel sofort nach Feststellung zu rügen. Die Ware ist bis zu einer Nachprüfung sachgemäß zu lagern und zu behandeln. Bei berechtigten Beanstandungen kann der Kunde die Lieferung mangelfreier Ware verlangen. Schlägt die Nacherfüllung fehl, so ist der Kunde nach seiner Wahl berechtigt, Rücktritt oder Minderung zu verlangen.
  11. Schriftform/ Nichtigkeitsklausel
    Abweichungen von diesen Bedingungen sowie sonstige Abmachungen haben nur dann Gültigkeit, wenn sie von Ditsch schriftlich bestätigt werden. Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Bedingungen unwirksam sein, so werden die übrigen Bestimmungen hierdurch nicht berührt.
  12. Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand
    Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand ist Mainz. Alle Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen Kunden und Ditsch unterliegen ausschließlich dem Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss der Kollisionsnormen des internationale Privatrechts und des UN-Kaufrechts (CISG).
  13. Hinweis gemäß § 36 Verbraucherstreitbeilegungsgesetz (VSBG):
    Wir werden nicht an einem Streitbeilegungsverfahren vor einer Verbraucherstreitschlichtungsstelle im Sinne des VSBG teilnehmen und sind hierzu auch nicht verpflichtet.

Als ein führender Hersteller von Laugenprodukten, Pizzen, Croissants und Snacks fühlen wir uns der Frische unserer Waren verpflichtet.

Haben Sie daher bitte Verständnis dafür, dass nicht ständig alle Produkte unseres Sortiments sofort verfügbar oder aber mit einer Mindestabnahmemenge verbunden sind.